Cough Cough Hack Hack

So it’s Thursday….or at least I think it is. I’ve lost track of the days. I eagerly checked Momma Kat’s writing prompts for this week back on Monday and was excited because they were.

Mama’s Losin’ ItThe Prompts:

1.) Last week I opened the opportunity to write an open letter to men with a word of advice, an issue you’d like to address, or a solution to a problem. This week? Hand over the reigns and let your husband write his OWN open letter to women.
2.) 5 Random facts about you and your family. (inspired by Nice Girl Notes)
3.) The last time you were sick…
4.) Write a blog post inspired by the word “red”.
5.) Your second grade teacher.

SWEET…easy peasy! I have a great story about my second grade teacher(who was my first and third.). I laughed at number 3. Even though I was taking care of a sick daughter(no not the baby) Me?Sick?I can’t remember the last time I was sick…hahahaha.Yup second grade teacher it is.

And then?????

AND THEN???????

Yup it hit…coughing…hacking…heaviness in the chest and a fever that won’t stay down.

I totally blame Momma Kat…

The last time I was sick….is right now.

Someone please send a chocolate milkshake.

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on January 31, 2013, in Mama Kat's Writing Workshop and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. We so blame her! Hope you feel better soon…

  2. 31milionseconds

    I kinda feel that by writing about the last time I was sick, I’m pretty much daring fate to go ahead and make me sick again! I might very well be the next to curse Momma Kat…

Leave a Reply

