My favorite and first place to nurse in public

What a week this has been! It began with Deanna being sick,then me, and now that momma is on the mend….BAM Holly is sick. Unfortunately she goes to her dad’s this weekend so I guess I will spend today cuddling and loving her as much as possible.(oh the joys of a blended family.)

I am finally starting to feel better and just in time to join in on SistersNCloths breastfeeding blog hop.

This weeks topic?

Your first time nursing in public.

Not that I’ve ever been known for my ….ummm modesty. I do remember embarrassing my bestie one time by basically giving her car a lap dance when she pulled up to pick me up bumping PitBull’s “You Know You Want Me.” No I didn’t take take my clothes off but you get the general idea….and I’m sure all my neighbors did.

But actually risk exposing part of my body?

I figured my first few week I would stay at home to get the hang of this whole nursing discreetly thing down no biggie. However by the end of week 2 I was going stir crazy.So,Brandon decided we should head out to our favorite buffet to go eat.

Adrienne has never been one to be covered. She just hates it.

Luckily the buffet we went to is very family friendly and loved it when we brought our whole group (plus Kenna’s) best friend.Yes all 9 of us. Most the attention was on the other kids so no one even paid attention that I was nursing. In fact we even have our own table there now.

Because of how friendly everyone I got over my fear of nursing in public very fast. Very rarely do I even cover now. I figure people would rather deal with maybe seeing a nip slip than listen to a crying hungry baby.

We’ve been back to that restaurant almost weekly.

As far as nursing in other places in public. Feeding her here first and being so supported has helped me to see it is not that big of a deal. Everyone deserves to eat comfortably.

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on February 1, 2013, in Raising Squishy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. It’s lovely that your first experience nursing in public was a positive one.

  2. Ugh, our house went through a couple rounds of sickness too!

  3. I am glad to hear you are feeling better! It is funny how the sickness in the house just keeps on giving! I loved your Mama Kat’s workshop post too! You are hilarious. Hope you have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

