Organization?!?! Yeah Right!

So now that baby is 5 months old and no not sleeping through the night ,I’ve been able to juggle things a bit more…I’ve also been able to read more of the blogs that I used to and link up with.

This morning I hopped on over to Kelly’s Korner to see what she was up to.

Oh my the topic of the day is organization.

I had to stifle a laugh.

Yesterday was all house clean up.

What is all house clean up you ask?

Well it is when every child gets two extra big chores…..

and they love every minute of it,

or maybe not.

Then as if to add insult to injury,I made them all clean out their rooms,purge,and organize.

So far we’ve taken about 8 bags to donation and our library room is full of many more bags to be dropped off today.

Every once in a while I get a fire under my butt to organize,yesterday was one of those days.

I can actually see kids’ floors,and no fingerprints on the walls.

I know this will last approximately 3 days,but it makes me feel good anyways.

It’s not like my kiddos don’t do chores every morning,but every once in a while it’s good to do some extra deep cleaning and teach the kiddos how to do these new things,so when they grow up they know how.

Organized….yeah moderatly

But how does one stay organized with 7 kids? One that has started to try to crawl?

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on February 16, 2013, in Casa La Crazy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. berryabundantlyblessed

    Great Job!!! That’s a huge accomplishment!

Leave a Reply

