The First Big Dance

Last night was the big homeschool valentine’s day dance.Kenna had one of her good friends spend the night and Lane and Holly decided to go as well.

I got to play hairdresser and makeup artist.

I watched my,usually very typical tomboy,blossom into a young woman right before my eyes.

Untitled

I could barely even believe that this was my soon to be 12 year old in front of me.To top it off when her and her friends all met up at the dance,they did the whole “EEEEEKKKKKK you look so cute!” screech and hug.Then of course I made them all pose.

Untitled

And my other two of course looked great as well. Lane put on his best clothes and donned his brother’s fedora.
Untitled

Little Miss Holly is not so little anymore either!

Untitled

Everyone had such a great time and yes I may have even gotten out on the dance floor to shake my bootie.

By the time we all got home,we were all limping…and laughing.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on February 17, 2013, in Casa La Crazy, homeschool and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. It was such fun to see whole families partial families Squishy aged kids teenager aged kids. As one friend said we needed no security,no chaperones,because we were all there to have fun and supported each other!

  2. Such fun and everyone looks fantastic!!

  3. Oh they all look so cute!!!

  4. I love school dances! My 17 year old doesnt let me go to hers anymore but the younger ones love it when I go.

Leave a Reply

