30 Day No Makeup Challenge:End of Week One Bring On Week Two!

I made it through a full week of no makeup. To say it was easy for me would be a lie. However,it was not as hard as I expected. I think the fact that we have been pretty busy as well helped a bit. Until it was time to go visit family. Even then,I got over it quickly

I love how easy it is to get ready in the morning. I’m even thinking about putting away my makeup box for the rest of the time….thinking about it,have not done it yet.

One of the best things about this last week is that Squishy has really started to give great open mouth kisses.These kisses land anywhere from my collar bone to my cheek or forehead. If I had makeup on it wouldn’t be safe for me to let her kiss me. I would totally be missing out on a great part of parenting.

Untitled

Untitled

My hardest part of the whole make up thing is the mentality of it. I have always,for myself, not worn makeup only on my lazy days. I am slwly getting over this though as well.

So I will pat myself on the back for completing week 1 and yell,”Bring on week 2!”

Untitled

I mean do you really need makeup to catch beautiful natural moments like this?

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on March 20, 2013, in 30 day no makeup challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. thank you it was my Christmas Gift from Branon. It’s from the Rusted Chain and has each kids name on it and room for more🙂

  2. You go girl! I’m glad you are enjoying this. Honestly, I don’t think I could do it. The only time I’ve gone without makeup since junior high is when I am exercising. It’s definitely a mental thing for me too. You are beautiful!

  3. life would be so much simpler for a busy mom – and you as cute as button anyway

  4. Your necklace is beautiful! And well done for completing week one! X

Leave a Reply

