30 day makeup challenge…the last week!

Wow I have made it almost a full month without wearing any makeup. In fact I’ve only opened my makeup box one time and that was on Easter. I had considered taking a cheat on Easter in fact I even had my makeup ideas all set in my head. I was going to look very cute…then I opened my makeup box, looked in the mirror,and decided the only thing I really needed was a little bit of mascara.

THAT WAS IT!

That was my cheat a little bit of mascara….Here I had given myself free reign to wear whatever makeup I wanted and all I put on was mascara. And I felt good about it.

I’ve noticed that my skin has improved…and my freckles are more visible. There are no more dry patches on my face,and all I’ve been using is a foaming cleanser and a face mask when I remember.

Now if only my hair would hurry up and grow out I’d be a bit happier.

I still love makeip and still love playing around with it,but I do not miss the foundation and powder.I am throwing around the idea of just using a tinted moisturizer when and if I return to using makeup.If I don’t use that though,I really don’t think I will go back to using foundation.

Yes I know I’ll still wear eyeshadow here and there and blush,but ehhh why do I have to cover up my whole face?

Who is this women?

Definitely not the women I remember….

 

 

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on April 5, 2013, in 30 day no makeup challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Congratulations. What’s your next challenge?

  2. Yay! You made it!!! I hardly ever wear make-up but I did break down and buy some under eye concealer to try and hide my huge black bag from lack of sleep

Leave a Reply

