Love,Love,Love

Well it’s our last day of vacation here and even though we lost a day with Lane being sick we managed to see all the family but not really any of our friends. I guess that means well we’ll have to come back sometime in the near future!

But this post isn’t about my vacation quite yet.It’s about LOVE.It’s Monday listicles time yet again and yes even on my vacation I’m doing Listicles that’s how much I LOVE them! And if you haven’t guessed yet this weeks theme is all about LOVE!!!!

Next week however I have been bestowed the honor of picking out the theme!She hinted that maybe I would pick something to do about marriage or babies. However as our time is drawing to a close on vacation all I can think of is what kind of mess am I returning to back at the frat house?So next week’s listicle will be: 10 things I would rather do than clean the house! Have fun,use your imagination,and tell me ANYTHING you’d rather do then clean the house!

And now onto this week’s list!

10 Reasons Why I Fell In Love With My B

1.His laugh~ It is truly contagious! I love it when I go to bed earlier then him and I can hear him and the other boys of the frat house laughing over something. I can pick his laugh out of a crowd anytime and it makes me smile.

2.He’s a great dad~ From the first time I met him you could see what a devoted father he was. He would do anything for his girls as well as my 4.

3.He’s a hard worker~ Any guy that would give up his Sunday afternoons helping me get the old house we lived in not only livable but halfway presentable as well definitely wins my heart.

4.Besides my dad he’s the only other guy I’ve met that can well….keep me in line~ He knows how to reel me back in when I go overboard with a plan,or calm me down when I am way overly upset.

5. He makes me eggs over easy even at 11 o clock at night~ I really can’t say enough about a guy who will make me eggs especially over easy whenever I ask I mean really that’s true love right there!

6. He gets I need to nap~I have not heard him complain once when I tell him I’m tired and going to take a nap.

7.He didn’t freak out when we found out we were expecting~In fact he was happy as a clam! I on the other hand was the one freaking out.

8.His smile~ absolutely gorgeous

9.He really puts thought into things he does for me~ For Christmas he took all the kids out and had them buy me each a gift and it ended up being gifts that I truly loved and adored!

10.He is mine~ I’m so truly blessed to have such a great man by my side. I can’t even begin to touch the top of how much this guy means to me and how much I love him!

About twisteddomesticgoddess

I'm the momma/step momma/ teacher/head cook/ top organizer/ supplier of milk and baby kisses here at Casa La Crazy. Life with 7 kids is rarely dull and usually exciting. Add in 3 cats and one fun loving boyfriend and life is pretty adventurous!Come on in sit down and please bring some extra coffee!

Posted on February 13, 2012, in Monday Listicles. Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Aw, your list is awesome and your guy sounds great! LOVE your topic choice too – should be an easy-peasy list to make!

  2. A good, loud, hearty laugh makes me fall head over heels too! (Dallas has one, I tell him it’s annoying-but it’s one of the things I love most about him.)

  3. Sounds like you two were made for each other! Great list, great qualities in a great relationship 🙂

  4. –I Looove a man who is a Great Husband.

    What a Turn On…

    Kiss from Minnesota. Xxx

  5. Glad that you have found a real keeper.

  6. nap enabler? yep, keeper!
    as if the perfect egg thing wasn’t enough!

    great topic for next week….will probably take me ALL day to do my post, which sadly means, I’ll have no time to clean 😉

  7. Oh, you two. I am so happy you found each other. Hope you got to nap together on vacation 🙂
    LOVE this list and next weeks topic! Just 10 things? Might write nap 10times and then list another 9…
    Have a safe drive home and super duper Happy lovers day to you both.

  8. I am so happy you have such a good man…I hope I’m that fortunate one day… ((hugs))

  9. A man that lets you take a nap unjudged – well, he is a keeper! (-:

  10. Ah what a wonderful list!

  11. Funny, I wrote about my hubby letting me nap too! Sleep is never to be underestimated! Great topic for next week!

  12. Got to fall in love with a great smile. We are helpless right? Have a wonderful Valentines Day.

  13. I’m on board with you on the sleep and eggs thing. Those are definite necessities when it comes to matrimonial happiness.

  1. Pingback: Monday Listicles

  2. Pingback: I Have 2 Live-in Nannies To Do My Chores. Thank you. « grapesandoranges

  3. Pingback: Monday Listicles: Cleaning? – MaNNaHaTTaMaMMa

  4. Pingback: Mommy's Lounge — No Housework For Me!

  5. Pingback: Monday Listicles

Leave a comment